• 学习
  • >
  • 知名度等于信誉度和客户

3月 29 2021

知名度等于信誉度和客户

通过这些简单易懂的理念提高作为理财顾问的知名度,赢得更多客户。

发布自 Bryce Sanders

涵盖主题

您所从事的行业竞争激烈,因为许多其他理财顾问也在推荐类似产品。但是,当客户有问题时,会向认识的人寻求帮助。他们不会随便找人帮忙。换言之,知名度等于信誉度。您势必希望成为客户首先想到的理财顾问。 

下面几个建议可帮助您提高知名度并赢得更多客户: 

1.开展宣传。您需要让所有人都知道您是谁、从事以及优势在哪里。一种最简单的方法是,花一些时间了解您认识的所有人。您需要了解他们是谁、从事什么以及在哪里工作等信息。 

2.分享匿名成功案例。假设有个陌生人问您的一个朋友,“那个人是做什么的?”他/她可能会说,“他是卖保险的。”这种回答会直接把您列入令人反感的群体。为了避免出现这种情况,您需要与朋友分享成功案例,强调您在以下方面为客户提供了哪些帮助: 

  • 规划舒适的退休生活 
  • 通过储蓄积累财富 
  • 创造终身收入 

您不能指望其他人会想到这种回答。您需要通过匿名故事讲述您为他人提供的帮助,潜移默化地影响您的朋友。当他们问您“最近业务怎么样?”时,您听到的应该是“你今天为别人提供了哪些帮助?” 

3.成为有价值的资源。这种匿名案例还应包括您如何帮助客户避免了错误决定。当您的朋友听到朋友说,“我要从退休账户中取钱来度假”时,应能想起您讲过类似的故事,提到过这种想法为什么不明智并建议他们来咨询您。 

4.塑造社交媒体形象。定期发布文章和产品,将自己定位为保险或理财规划主题专家。确认“点赞”并回复评论。这将能提高您的个人形象。 

5.使用名片。名片仍具有价值,人们会保存名片。另外,这也是交换其他信息的一种好方法。比如,您在某个活动上与碰到的人聊天时,他们对您提到的葡萄酒商店非常感兴趣。这时,您就可以在自己的名片背面写下商店的名称和位置并将名片递给他们。之后,名片就能发挥自身作用。 

6.能否让您的名字出现在印刷品上?比如,有些房地产经纪人会通过付款让超市在购物车上贴上自己的名字。当您翻到所在宗教组织的周报背面时,可能会看到房地产经纪人、水管工、律师和会计师的名字。上面有理财顾问吗? 

7.积极参与社区活动。我觉得这很重要。加入几个社区组织。参加会议和活动。许多情况下,成本比较低。每次外出都要认识六个新朋友,把它当成一项任务来做。这样,您会认识很多人。 

8.成为“行走的广告牌”。穿上印有公司徽标的 T 恤。可以将公司徽标印在帽子、雨伞、夹克等物品上。但是,每次仅佩戴一个具有公司徽标的物品。 

9.保持微笑。您肯定不想有脾气暴躁或令人反感的名声。人们容易被穿着得体、面带微笑、乐观积极的人所吸引。 

您的知名度将能提高您的信誉度,进而为您赢得更多客户。 

Bryce Sanders 是 Perceptive Business Solutions Inc 的总裁,其著作《逮获富有的投资者》 (Captivating the Wealthy Investor) 在 Amazon 有售。

• Learn
  • >
  • Visibility equals credibility and clients

Mar 29 2021

Visibility equals credibility and clients

Find more clients when you amp up your visibility as a financial advisor with these simple-to-follow ideas.

By Bryce Sanders

Topics Covered

Prospecting

You work in a competitive profession where there are many other financial advisors recommending similar products. Yet when people have concerns, they want to go to someone they know. They don’t want just anyone. In other words, visibility equals credibility. You want to be the first name that comes to people’s minds. 

Here are a few ideas to amp up your visibility levels and send more clients your way: 

1. Get the word out. Everyone needs to know who you are, what you do and why you are good. One of the simplest ways is taking time to learn about everyone you know. This includes who they are, what they do and where they work. 

2. Share anonymous success stories. Suppose a stranger asked one of your friends, “What does that guy do?” They might say, “He sells insurance.” That answer puts you into a category you don’t want to be in. To avoid this, share success stories with your friends that highlight concepts of how you help clients do the following: 

  • Plan for a comfortable retirement 
  • Build savings 
  • Provide lifetime income 

You can’t expect others to think up answers like that. You need to “drip” on them with anonymous stories about how you help people. When they ask, “How’s business?” you should hear, “How have you helped someone today?” 

3. Be a resource. Those anonymous stories should also include how you helped people avoid bad decisions. When your friends hear their friend say, “I’m pulling money out of my retirement account to pay for a vacation,” they should remember you told a similar story of why this is a bad idea and recommend they speak to you. 

4. Social media presence. Regularly post articles and items that position you as a subject matter expert on insurance or financial planning. Acknowledge “likes” and respond to comments. This helps raise your profile. 

5. Use business cards. They still have value, and people save them. They’re also a great way to exchange other information. For example, you’re chatting with someone you meet at an event, and they're really interested in the wine store you mentioned. Write the name and location on the back of your business card. Cards have staying power. 

6. Can you get your name in print? For example, some real estate agents pay to have their names on supermarket shopping carts. Flip to the back of the weekly bulletin at your religious institution. You will likely see real estate agents, plumbers, lawyers and accountants. Is there a financial advisor listed? 

7. Become active in the community. I think this is key. Join several community organizations. Go to meetings and events. Many are low cost. Make it your mission to meet six new people every time you go out. You will get to know a lot of people. 

8. You can be a walking billboard. Wear a T-shirt branded with your company logo. You can put your logo on hats, umbrellas, jackets and so forth. However, wear only one logoed item at a time. 

9. Smile. You don’t want to have a reputation for being crabby or unpleasant. People gravitate toward those who dress well, smile and are upbeat. 

Your visibility will lead to more credibility, which will lead to more clients. 

Bryce Sanders is president of Perceptive Business Solutions Inc. His book, Captivating the Wealthy Investor, can be found on Amazon.